Felwood – Screenshot Saturday

Today’s screenshots are of Felwood, one of my long term favourite hang out zones.

In Vanilla, I spent probably the vast majority of my non-raiding time riding up and down herbing here. I also managed to make a shaman feel so bad that he gave me the Night Dragon’s Breath he had just cleansed right at the bottom of the tower. To be fair, he attacked me first at another spawn point and much to both our surprise I killed him. Afterwards shaking, I shadowmelded and he ankhed so I killed him again because being attacked upsets me. Then a little later we met a third time and with plenty of emotes, he cleansed the flower and stood back.

I’m a little nervous about just what Cataclysm will do to my dangerous, dark and somewhat lurid green Felwood. It’s already green in a good way

2 Responses

  1. I don’t believe I have ever before met anyone who likes Felwood! It’s a zone I have never gained much appreciation for personally, but I will admit that the screenshots you have are very nice.

    Do the upcoming changes make you feel a bit like you should go take screenshots of all your favorite places just because Blizz alone knows what they’ll look like after? It hadn’t occurred to me until now. I better get on it.

  2. Yep. I’ve been levelling my druid in all my favourite zones stopping every two minutes to take screenshots of things just in case.

    My somewhat cynical boyfriend thinks it will all be exactly the same apart from the odd trench of lava, but I suspect that’s just annoyance at the delay in levelling due to excessive picture taking.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,344 other followers

