The setting sun over Jintha’Alor

On and off, I’ve been stalking Mith’rethis the Enchanter for his beautiful robes. So far and no luck, but I have managed to grab a few screenshots whilst I lurked in vain.

I used to loathe saving Sharpbeak with a passion but given that’s the view from his cage, maybe we’re doing him a disservice by rescuing him. I think in future I’m going to ignore that quest line and leave him here instead with his amazing views. The statues with the glowing eyes are a little creepy though, wonder if they eat gryphons?

The sky is on fire

The Hinterlands is one of those zones I really hope they develop a bit more come Cataclysm. It has some really beautiful spots and yet you hardly ever meet anyone questing there.

2 Responses

  1. Snap – I’m hunting those robes in vain as well. They came up on the AH a few weeks ago for about 400g which I objected to paying (especially as I was pretty broke having re-rolled on a new server not long ago). Now I kinda wish I had shelled out the gold. Fingers crossed and happy hunting!

  2. Good Luck to you too, RNG really doesn’t seem to like me at the moment. I keep finding him but he refuses to drop the robes, giving only greens.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,262 other followers

