IntPiPoMo – Fairytales

The rules for IntPiPoMo can be found here at Revive & Rejuvenate.

#45

#46

#47

As much as I hated questing through it, I find myself returning over and over again to the ruins of Gilneas. In part because it reminds me of the scary fairy tales of my childhood, a world inhabited by witches with fences built of human bones and monsters lying in wait just beneath the surface of the lake. Partly too because it reminds me of the physical world in which I grew up, a childhood spent in the Black Forest and in the Scottish highlands, all gloomy beauty and dark waters. The fact that it never stops raining and tends towards fog helps reinforce that feeling of home.

#48

#49

#50

Just want to say a big thankyou to Angelya for coming up with the idea for IntPiPoMo. I’ve had so much fun flying around taking the screenshots and as added icing on the gingerbread, my archaeology is almost maxxed out. Got to love two birds with one stone.

7 Responses

  1. Lighthouse! Love it!
    Grats on finishing the IntPiPoMo challenge, was fantastic to follow your pics :)

  2. Oh! I agree, I hated leveling there but I loved the atmosphere. Beautiful shots, so spooky!

    • Once I realised there was a lack of mailboxes, that was the final straw for me as far as Worgens were concerned.

      Loved the little details though, the shutters flapping, the murder of crows hanging out on the pavement only to fly up when you get close and the style of the houses.

  3. Well done on getting the 50! I’ve loved your shots :) Thanks for joining in!

  4. By the way, that last one is amazing.. is that in Gilneas?

    • #49 is Gilneas, #50 is my mother-in-law’s garden. I know it’s sort of a cheat but I’d run out of shots I liked and thought it fitted in with the Gilneas shots.

      Had great fun taking part, thank you for coming up with the idea.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,309 other followers

