Through your UI – day 3 (15 days of screenshots)

This is Day 3 of Serenity Saz’s screenshot challenge.

Representing You
Show us an image that represents who you are, either in Azeroth/Outland or in real life.

After much internal debate, I chose this image because I feel it represents certain things about me, the person behind the computer. First up, I work in a library hence the setting here, surrounded by books. Not only do I work with books, I have a house full of them. At the last count, there are 19 bookcases of varying sizes dotted around the place, all crammed with books. From plays in Germans, poetry in Russian (which was my grandfather’s and one day I’m going to be able to read it properly without the aid of a dictionary) and trashy novels in Spanish (try finding books in English in the rural areas of Mexico), through travel books, chick lit and horror, we have books on pretty much everything weighing the house down.

Next she’s drinking honeymint tea. Now my Mother is English and a firm believer in the best way to deal with a crisis, however big is to put the kettle on. From scrapped knees through broken hearts, she and the teapot were a constant whilst I was growing up. Even now, when I’m stressed or upset, the first thing I do is make myself a cup of tea.

Also I chose my Nightelf for the shot simply because I used to have hair like that and given how annoying it currently is, I wish it was that short at the moment. Unfortunately it’s never been that shade of green though.

3 Responses

  1. Oh that’s great Erinys! I like that you’ve blended RL and game so seamlessly

  2. Is it wrong of me to say I loved this post because I now know someone with more bookcases than we have.

    My memory is so crummy that I know I can reread everything in a few years and it will be all new! Anyway, that’s my excuse for never getting rid of books and I’m sticking to it.

  3. @Navimie, Ty
    @Tomeoftheancient, :D
    I’m actually trying to get rid of a chunk of mine. We need to move house soon as my husband is currently doing a 130 mile a day commute and the thought of packing everything up is enough to give me nightmares.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,301 other followers

