Transmogrification Tuesday – A Poison Apple a Day!

Cymre has been doing an awesome series on Fairytale heroines and transmogrification. I particularly love her Little Red Riding Hood and her Sleeping Beauty. However heroines just aren’t my thing, poisoned apples and gingerbread houses… well that’s a different story.

When I was in my last year of primary school, we were putting on some sort of fairytale production and I desperately wanted to be the heroine. However as my teacher pointed out as I sprawled on the floor, my long legs splayed out and my knees covered in scabs and bruises, dainty I wasn’t. True to form, the part of the fairy princess went to some tiny blonde thing with hair like golden candyfloss. I was offered either Prince Charming and to be fair, the thought of swords, boots and britches almost sold it or that of the Wicked Witch. In the end being bad won out, better dialogue, more cackling and a broomstick.

Throughout High School and University, I never got to play the heroine (unless you count the Virgin Mary in countless Navitity plays) but I racked up plenty of villains and the odd male character.

So like Shakespeare’s Richard III,

I am determined to prove a villain,
And hate the idle pleasures of these days.

My Mage and I would like to present the perfect outfit for running around Azeroth setting evil (flying) monkeys on the citizens of Azeroth. Broomsticks are optional as is a deranged cackle.

Finally Effy, J.D Kenada and Tome are hosting Mog Madness, so head over to their sites and check out the rules. If you don’t enter, you might accidentally get turned into a frog!

6 Responses

  1. I remember being cast as one of the three stepsisters in Cinderella when I was 7. I was self conscious not so much because I was cast in that role but because all the girls had on these knee length skirts/dresses and for some reason I had on a mini dress. I remember tugging on the length of my skirt for most of the night I was on stage :P

    • The most memorable for me, ignoring the never getting to be a princess bit, was the year we did some sort of zoo thing and I had to be a panda. I remember wearing a black leotard and leggings with white patches attached. Maybe that’s why I don’t want to play Pandarens, it’s obviously giving me flash backs of that awful play.

  2. very nice touch with the ruby slippers. damn, I hunted those things for my collection for the better part of a year.

    • Ty, I just couldn’t resist. I wish the /use function still worked when they are not worn just transmogrified.

  3. I think that’s the most intimidating Mage I’ve ever seen. And I think the shoes go wonderfully with the outfit, really, gulp, please don’t frog me.

    • Hmm I’ll consider it :D

      Think I might have to put together something a little less colourful for PvP though. This one might be a bit of a magnet to the opposing team.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,268 other followers

