BETA: It’s never too early to start thinking about Transmogrification

The last beta patch saw the addition of updated graphics for a lot of the cloth items. Sprout went from wearing this:

to this:

over night. This is the Silkmaster’s set which you get from questing. Whilst I’m not 100 percent convinced about the whole outfit, I do love that teal colour combined with the bright pink gem stones in the shoulders.

Continuing on with the same theme, I’ve also come across this:

Then there is this set which again turns up in multiple colour variations.

So far I’ve seen the helm in this blue and also a bright shade of green.

Same hat, different angle.

There is also this version of the dress but I haven’t seen a hat or shoulders which match it yet.

I’m definitely looking forward to having a whole new set of designs and colours to play Transmogrification with come MoP.

8 Responses

  1. That green hat…omg! *Muffled voice* I’m talking to you! Hay! Stop pulling aggro!

  2. OMG! I’ve always had a strange feeling when I looked at Gnomes that somehow I knew them. Suddenly realized when I saw the first hat picture why. That one looks suspiciously like a friend of mine who’s ah, height challenged. I am so glad she doesn’t read WoW blogs, she’d kill me but the likeness is amazing, she has sort of a sun hat like that!

    • :D
      When Cata was released, one of my guildmates turned his Undead warlock into a Goblin and I spent ages trying to figure out why it looked familiar. Then it dawned on me, it looked just like someone I used to work with.

  3. I am too, can’t wait to experiment with all the new pieces :)

    • I’m hoping they get the new weapons in soon, I want fans as off-hands and lots of bright colours.

  4. I’m also looking forward to all the new gear. From what I see here, the devs have done a good job giving these outfits a distinct Chinese feel.

    • Yep, there are also some really pretty clothes on the NPCs which I’m hoping will translate into stuff we can get our hands on too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,307 other followers

