Transmogolympics: Go Kirin Tor!

J D is holding another interesting Transmogrification competition, this time with an Olympic flavour. The categories are as follows:

  • Archery – Build an outfit around your favourite bow.
  • Cycling – Build a biker outfit to compliment the Chopper.  It must be either Leather or Mail.
  • Discus – Build an outfit around one of the shield skins seen here
  • Equestrian – Build an outfit to compliment one of the horse mounts in the game.  (Faction limitations apply, so no Orcs on a Stormwind pony)
  • Fencing – Time for some swordplay.  Build your best outfit around the 1h sword of your choice.
  • Javelin – Build an outfit around the polearm of your choice.
  • Hammer Throw – Build an outfit around your favourite two-handed hammer.
  • Wrestling – We’re going to deviate from olympic wrestling and go to the sports entertainment aspect instead.  Using one of the “championship” belts, design your own Azerothian pro wrestler.  Think of the oversized belts, such as the Firemend Cinch.
  • Freestyle – Build your own NPC.

However as with every competition, everyone needed a faction (or country) to represent and these are drawn at random. I drew the flag of the Kirin Tor and will be endeavouring to do the Mages proud. A list of whom everyone else is representing can be found here. There is also room for lots more people to join in the fun, so come on, sign up today.

Here is Sprout, my standard bearer, all dressed up like she’s about to sneak into one of those secret Mage only parties they throw in the Purple Parlour giving it laldy* for the Kirin Tor. I am actually tempted to farm this and hang out in Dalaran talking to Bitty Frostflinger

.

The other categories won’t be shown here as they will be submitted to the judges anonymously.

*There are two Scots slang words I happen to like a lot, Laldy which mostly means to do something with gusto, to put a lot of effort in and Peely-wally which is one of my best friend’s favourite all time words and means to look off-colour, to be pale.

25 Responses

  1. Nicely done Erinys! I’m sure she’d fit right in with those parties in the Purple Parlour :)

  2. Sprout looks great! No doubt the Mages are happy to have her waving the flag into the arena!

  3. Sprout looks wonderful! I love the new words! Can you use peely-wally to also say some thing looks dodgy? I want warn my neighbor when she gets back from vacation that everything in her freezer is bad, I’d love to say everything’s gone peely-wally!

    • Technically if your neighbour doesn’t know what it means, it could be whatever you want it to be, after all words usually evolve with time :D

      When I first came here, it was like this whole new language. We live near the sea and the first time the mother of a friend went on about the haar (sea fog), I misheard and thought she said “whore” (she has a strong accent) and spent an uncomfortable 10 minutes trying to work out why there was a member of the oldest profession in the garden.

  4. Sprout looks so cute! What is she holding?

  5. Oh, peely-wally is a word that completely suits my pallor. Well done, my dear, on all fronts!

    • Mine too unfortunately.

      Oh and it’s pronounced “wah-ly” rather than “where’s Wally” just in case you need to say it to anyone and if you’re like me, you’ll be saying it all the time :D

  6. Oh, I love this! The turban is a fabulous choice for the hat, and everything else goes together beautifully.

    • Thank you, I’m not a great fan of hats full stop and the in-game turbans always reminded me of something my Great Aunt used to wear but this one seems perfect. If the Kirin Tor don’t win, Sprout can always recycle her outfit and run off with the Darkmoon Faire.

  7. Nice! I could imagine seeing her roaming Dalaran!

  8. Suuuuuper cute! And Sprout is just a PERFECT name for a gnome!

  9. Would it be wrong of me to say I wanted to nibble on her :) heeh she looks awesome!

  10. @JD Having seen a few things like this:

    http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/burning-steppes/Zumzumzum/advanced

    I really wish mind wipes existed in game :p

    Although his choice of those trousers to go with those boots was inspired.

  11. Awwwwww, that is just the cutest little matchy flag carrier ever! ^-^

    • Thank you, I’ve got the shoulders, tabard and belt already :D
      You can’t have too many outfits can you?

      • “Too many” and “outfits” in the same sentence is practically a crime!

  12. @Euphyley Good point, I don’t want the transmogrification police pursuing me :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,371 other followers

