Screenshot Saturday – A farewell to Theramore

Two factions, both alike in dignity,
In fair Theramore, where we lay our scene,
From ancient grudge break to new mutiny,
Where civil blood makes civil hands unclean.

With apologises to Mr Shakespeare but I’m sure he’d understand

Theramore as it currently exists is one of my favourite cities, a place which holds many happy memories for me. From my first and rather pathetic foray into dubious RP with long forgotten Nightelves in the Inn to pvp on the long and twisting road through the marshes. Disembarking on the dock having sailed from the Wetlands to take on a dragon in her lair and sitting fishing on the pier watching the sun sink behind the horizon, painting the waves pink in it’s wake, so many things spring to mind when I think of Theramore.

The scene is set and the players assembled. Soon the Marsh will never be the same again.

13 Responses

  1. Beautiful screen shots, I think I’ll go for one more visit to say goodbye.

  2. How lovely to have caught the sunset there! I may also have to drop by for a last peek before it all changes.

    • The weird thing is, those screenshots are all from different days. In fact I think some are three or four years old, I must just keep visiting at the same sort of time frame.

  3. Stunning, haunting, and tragic….

  4. Great screenshots! I might go and check out the place in the next couple of days.

  5. :-( I really love Theramore. I need to go visit one more time.

  6. Those are great pics! I especially like the second last one.

  7. @Matty, Cymre, Battlechicken and Navi, Thanks.

  8. The second to last one is particularly beautiful, I remember when they did a revamp to Theramore, doesn’t feel like that long ago now.

    • Thank you, it’s really quite scary how fast time seems to fly. I found some WoW screenshots that were over seven years old the other day.

  9. Completely beautiful. I really love the third one.

  10. Reblogged this on Gigable – Tech Blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,334 other followers

