Minion of Har’koa: Transmogrification Gnomish Style

So I noticed whilst flicking through my feed reader that J D Kenada was hosting yet another transmogrification contest and I thought “ooh!” to myself. My first thought on reading the brief was Snow Gnomes!!!!! and given that first thoughts are usually if not the best, at least the most quirky and strange, Snow Gnomes it is!

First of all, every Spirit needs a few Priests to speak for them.

WoWScrnShot_010713_205459

This outfit was one of those serendipitous moments begun whilst running around AQ40 pursued by an army of angry bugs when you happen to pause long enough to loot Fankriss and find those beautiful blue robes staring back up at you. Being a modest Gnome it is of course matched with the Cerulean Filigreed Doublet, a shirt whose design I adore and use whenever shyness gets the better of my characters.

WoWScrnShot_010713_205519

  • Heroes’ Crown of Faith
  • Pauldrons of Transcendence
  • Robes of the Guardian Saint
  • Bindings of Transcendence
  • Cerulean Filigreed Doublet

As it happens, this is what Sprout is wearing at the moment but when I went to grab a few screenshots of Har’koa, I noticed that the blues matched up almost perfectly.

The other outfit I made, the one I originally intended entering was designed around the weapon as after all, Spirits need Blades just as much as they need Priests to praise them.

WoWScrnShot_010713_210941

  • Very Light Sabre (the reason why my Warrior is a Gnome)
  • Mechanized Snow Goggles (which always make me think of Charles Causley’s poetry
  • Glimmershell Shoulder Protector
  • Iceguard Breastplate
  • Imbued Plate Greaves
  • Iceguard Leggings
  • Lurker’s Girdle
  • Gauntlets of Resolute Fury

I was still toying with the idea of designing something around the “wonderful” Boneshredder’s set but work and duty calls, that will have to be a plan for another day.

11 Responses

  1. Grats on your lucky robe drop for Sprout! Both of those outfits are great!

    • Ty. I remember being rather taken aback when I got the robe on Erinys in vanilla, having no idea what it would look like on a Nightelf female and it’s been one of my favourite items ever since. I just love that colour.

  2. And I really like that cheeky MogIt Gnome’s outfit too!

  3. What cute outfits. I feel modest at times too.

    • I tend to do that as well. Mostly when I use a more revealing item I pair it up with something more solid.

      • @Cyrme and @Lorelei, I have some characters who are happen to show acres of skin and others who are a bit more shy. That’s partly why I love the sheer volume of shirts available to us.

  4. I just love the warrior snow gnome! She’s so cute. I have soft spots both for goggles and gnomes, so you got me good. :D

  5. I love both of them, the dress is part of one of my favourite priest transmogs :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,344 other followers

