20 Days of Blogging – Your desktop background (on your computer) and why you chose it

Okay, it turned out that doing this in order doesn’t work for me so today I’m doing number 15 – My Desktop background. (from Saga’s 20 days of Blogging).

Day 01 – Introduce yourself
Day 02 – Why you decided to start a blog
Day 03 – Your first day playing WoW
Day 04 – Your best WoW memory
Day 05 – Favourite item(s) in game
Day 06 – Your workplace/desk (photo and/or description)
Day 07 – The reason behind your blog’s name
Day 08 – 10 things we don’t know about you
Day 09 – Your first blog post
Day 10 – Blog/Website favourites
Day 11 – Bad habits and flaws
Day 12 – A usual day in your life/online time
Day 13 – People (players/bloggers) that you admire
Day 14 – This upsets you
Day 15 – Your desktop background (on your computer) and why you chose it
Day 16 – Things you miss (post Cataclysm)
Day 17 – Your favourite spot (in game or outside it)
Day 18 – Your favourite outfit
Day 19 – In your bags/bank
Day 20 – If this was your last day playing WoW, what would you do?

This is my current desktop background, a picture of Dorrie the little witch and her cat sitting reading in a library. When I was small, I loved these books by Patricia Coombs both for the stories and the pictures.

dorrie

Before that, I’ve had a mix of things. Some WoW screenshots like this one:

WoWScrnShot_021013_213454

and proper photographs like these two:

havana day 3 043

summer_2008 251

Basically I pick images I like either from my own photo collection or from the random images on the internet I have access to.

11 Responses

  1. Geez, good thing I didn’t try to do this. I’m so boring, lol, my desktop background is … blue. I love that last shot.

    • Thanks. I’m a bit obsessed with finding beauty in strange places and so take random pictures of all sorts of things from window frames to tower blocks.

  2. That is a nice pic you took there Erinys!

  3. I agree, that’s a very nice photo you’ve taken :)

    Also, I really like your current background. It looks really sweet somehow.

    • Thanks. I like to mix things up. At work we’re not allowed to change our desktops because even though we never see members of the public by our desks, we need to conform to corporate image so on my own at home, I like to have images which mean something to me.

  4. I love that little witch…so “borrowing” that!

  5. [...] 20 Days of Blogging – Your desktop background (on your computer) and why you chose it [...]

  6. [...] time Day 13 – People (players/bloggers) that you admire Day 14 – This upsets you Day 15 – Your desktop background (on your computer) and why you chose it Day 16 – Things you miss (post Cataclysm) Day 17 – Your favourite spot (in game or outside it) [...]

  7. […] time Day 13 – People (players/bloggers) that you admire Day 14 – This upsets you Day 15 – Your desktop background (on your computer) and why you chose it Day 16 – Things you miss (post Cataclysm) Day 17 – Your favourite spot (in game or outside it) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,340 other followers

