Day 1 and Day 2 Your first day pet battling & What pets don’t you like and why?

Navi put up a list of pet battling questions and despite my semi hatred of pet battles, I couldn’t resist taking part. (Yep, I’m a sucker for lists).

Day 1:  Your first day pet battling.
Day 2:  What pets don’t you like and why?
Day 3:  Who is your favourite pet?  If you could bring it out into the real world, tell me what you imagine you would be doing.
Day 4: What was the most epic pet battle/capture you ever had?
Day 5: What pet do you want more than any other pet?  What would you do to get it?
Day 6: What pets have you got in your favourite team(s)?
Day 7: Do you use mods?  If you could only have one pet mod, what would it be and why?
Day 8: What is the stupidest thing(s) you have ever done in a pet battle?
Day 9: What is your favourite pet ability?  If you could have a pet with your favourite abilities, what would they be?
Day 10: Design a pet!  What model would your pet have, where would it come from and what abilities would it have?

My first ever pet battling experience was on the Beta and to say it was buggy and frustrating would be an understatement of gross proportions. I managed to capture a black sheep and then everything faded to black. However not being one for giving up, I went a-wandering to STV and set about beating up moths (as you do… sorry Matty). Apart from the “incident” when post tame I accidentally moved forward and fell down the whirlpool to my death this went a bit smoother but even so, the whole process left me with a dirty taste in my mouth.

The second part of this was a great deal trickier than the first. I don’t really have a pet I dislike, not even the poor little spider egg infested bear. That said, if I had to pick a family of pets that I’ve stayed away from, it would be snakes.

WoWScrnShot_030313_163014

Real life snakes, of which I’ve held plenty don’t bother me in the slightest but their in-game cousins I just can’t bond with.

6 Responses

  1. I’m just the opposite, real life snakes scare me to death but I kind of like some of my in-game ones. I seem to be okay with pretend snakes, lol!

    • :p

      I’m ok with pretend cockroaches, much less so the real thing. In the Bahamas we dropped a table on one, picked it up and looked away and the squished bug vanished :(

  2. I’m with Tome on this one. I’ve never seen a real life snake but I’m pretty sure I’d be terrified however as battle pet’s I like them. My only high level beast pets are snakes and scorpids!

    • I wouldn’t want a pet one, but I’m ok holding reasonable sized snakes. Although not sure I’d want to fall over one in the wild. My Mother-in-law almost stood on rattle snake though and she’s ok (hates snakes though, can’t even watch them on tv).

  3. I was surprised to see Erinys playing! I thought Erinys hates pet battles. But yay! And oh my, your beta escapades were amusing :) Glad you shared!

    • It’s the whole list thing :( I’m a moth to their flame. I suspect my whole beta experiences are the real reason why I hate pet battles :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,319 other followers

