The Games we Play

transport

Currently distracting myself by trying to link up as many towns as possible whilst playing OpenTTD. There is something very therapeutic about building bus routes and watching your mini cities grow.  It’s one of those games you suddenly get the urge to dig out and immerse yourself in and it doesn’t matter if you can spare 5 minutes or five hours. Of course, I start playing, planning my future moves and then Mr Harpy spots what I’m up to and promptly joins and builds a massive rail network across the middle of my map. Railway hogs aside, I do love the multi-player aspect of it especially as you can both play cooperatively  for the same Transport company.

I’ve pretty much given  up on SW:Tor because it’s lacking something for me and Dragon Age: Origins always begins to pall once I hit Ostagar. That said I did drive through a place called Cullen yesterday and found myself secretly smirking. As it happens, it has a rather pretty beach.

IMG_0396

Candy Crush is still stuck on my phone, it’s tremendously annoying but has almost cured me of chocolate completely. I’m beginning to hate the encroaching horrible stuff.

This weekend we’re off to Ireland for a few days and then I suspect on our return, we might be returning to WoW. The plan is to roll two new characters on a new for us server and to see if we can rediscover that feeling of “WoW!!!” as we wander around. Of course my desire for the <HordeBreaker> title has played no part in this decision any more than my need for shiny things such as baby Val’kyr and mini Hydras. I mean I’m not that easily swayed. Honest!

6 Responses

  1. Have fun in Ireland and I hope the rerolls do the trick!

    • Thanks. We’re going to a wedding but have lots of side trips planned too, including the Titanic museum (but not the same day as we get the ferry home) and the Giants Causeway. I’ve never been before so either way it should be fun plus Mr Harpy is wearing his kilt <3

  2. Have fun there Erinys! Candy crush…. my mother in law was telling my daughter she plays it and my daughter wants me to get it for her to play…

    • Candy Crush is a dangerous game. My entire office is currently playing and competing over it. I’m starting to wish I’d never installed it, especially when Mr Harpy runs off with my phone to play it.

  3. Enjoy your trip to Ireland!

    I’ve been playing Candy Crush as well, and I’m also stuck in lots of other silly little games like that. I haven’t tried OpenTTD, but I’m creating my own cities in SimCity 5, so I guess that’s similar ;)

    I hope the re-roll will make you enjoy the game more again! I just leveled my Death Knight, and she dinged 90 the other day. Suddenly I’m enjoying the dailies (probably because I only do a few) again. It’s fun to see how far I can push her, and getting those new, shiny pieces of gear.

    • I think re-rolling will help to a degree, also, I’m a far happier place mentally than I was when I decided to quit which I suspect will also help.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,307 other followers

