Tycertank’s #WoWScreenshot a day (Day 6)

DAY 6 – “This is important to me!

important2

Winning is important to me but that’s not why I picked this shot. If you follow my beam (I’m the Nightelf stood next to the Jade Serpent Statue), you’ll see a Gnome taking on all comers and that’s why this was the natural choice.

That Gnome when he’s not punching Horde in the face has helped me up pyramids, their stones slippery with rain. He’s carried me down a volcano, struggling for safe footing in the ash. He’s stood between me and not one but several crocodiles and was willing to take on a Grizzly Bear and a bunch of Mexicans armed with machetes with only a swiss army knife (not at the same time obviously although that’s purely because Grizzly bears don’t hang out in Chiapas).

Keeping him alive in a video game might not quite compare with what he’s done for me, but it’s a step in the right direction.

4 Responses

  1. Tales of the Hero Gnome! I’m glad you’re there for each other!

    • I suspect somehow it’s a bit lopsided but then with the best will in the world, I couldn’t carry him down a volcano.We would just have rolled pathetically and painfully to the bottom :(

  2. Heroic gnomes… and me cheering for them? Gosh, what is the world coming to. Maybe nobody will see me cheering quietly in this corner.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,268 other followers

