A Wild Blueberry appears

This week is Shaman week and by some serendipitous coincidence that just happens to be the class I’m currently leveling.

WoWScrnShot_101613_184137

This is Wildberri and her faithful balancing hound taking a moment out from a hard day’s questing and pvping to relax in the fresh Elwynn air. Named for a herbalist in one of my favourite books, so far she’s been great fun. It’s been a while since I played a Shaman and there have been a few “interesting” changes like being able to move whilst casting lightning bolt but most of all, I’m looking forward to being able to hex people into a compy (to the point that I bought the glyph when I was below level 10 in anticipation). The one thing which doesn’t seem to have changed at all though is people complaining that you didn’t heal them in low level battlegrounds. Yep, clearly I rolled an Elemental Shaman to heal low healthed random Rogues…. not run up to packs of Horde as a Ghostwolf and then punt them off the nearest cliff.. yep it was definitely to heal other people.

My previous Shaman experiences were all back in the Burning Crusade where I had a brief stint raiding as a Heroism and Brainheal botbuff, not I have to admit my most exciting raid role ever. Thus I’m looking forward to exploring the class all over again plus throwing as many Goblins, Orcs and other assorted Horde off cliffs, planets and whatever other edges the game presents. Remember Theramore!

3 Responses

  1. Remember Theramore!

  2. […] Wildberri is my third level 90 and certainly the alt who has benefited the most from Lae’s Alt Appreciation. Leveling especially through Pandaria has been an interesting mix of doing stuff we either hadn’t done before or hadn’t paid enough attention to. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,301 other followers

