Tabard of the Hand: Transmogrification

I’m a sucker for transmogrification contests, they appeal to me on the most basic level so when I discovered that Samaramon was hosting one I couldn’t help but join in.

Her brief was simple, put together an outfit which matches the Tabard of the Hand. After some experimentation I decided to go with a Hunter although it could easily be swapped to a Shaman with just a change of weapons.

So after much playing around, I came up with this:

tabardofthehand01

I’m not 100 percent happy with the belt but I wanted something to tie into the earthy tones of the kilt as opposed to the bright colours of the shirt, tabard and helm.

7 Responses

  1. Oh, that is lovely! I really like how the pattern of the kilt is sort of an inversion of the design of the tabard.

    • Ty. I don’t like certain races in mail or plate legs so this kilt and others like it are a staple of my hunters and shamans.

  2. Oh my! This is gorgeous. It all fits together so well!

  3. That looks great and the pattern on the kilt complements the tabard really well.

    • Ty. I had the idea in my head before I opened MogIt so I’m glad it worked on paper as well as it did in my imagination.

  4. Thank you for entering! Currently judging and I realized I haven’t posted here :c Thanks for taking interest and best of luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,342 other followers

