ROYGBiV Tmog Contest – Orange

I thought I’d start by admitting Orange is about as far from being my favourite colour as it’s possible to get and that my favourite oranges are blood oranges, their orange skin hiding that succulent scarlet flesh beneath. Therefore for the second round of Jstmel’s transmogrification competition, I thought I’d celebrate the blood orange by creating something which should transmogs ever become edible would have that perfect tart edge to it.

WoWScrnShot_030814_225730

WoWScrnShot_030814_225734

WoWScrnShot_030814_225723

  • Circle of Flame
  • Shoulders of Mercy Killing
  • Watcher’s Tunic
  • Gossamer Gloves
  • Sash of the Burning Heart
  • Snarlmouth Leggings
  • Jormungar Galoshes
  • Bloodfire Greatstaff

I’m not usually a great fan of trousers on cloth wearers but this has almost tempted me into farming it for my Mage should she ever decide to go fire. It’s also left me craving blood oranges, that moment when your nails pierce the flesh and that soft orange tang drifts up, released along with the deep red juice.

6 Responses

  1. Love it, love it, love it! I was planning on using that chest piece too (I’ll find something different now, lol), and I actually wear it on my priest! Good luck in the contest!

    • Thanks. That and Chan’s Imperial robes are my two favourite orange cloth tops and since the latter doesn’t seem to be in game any more, I was drawn to the tunic. Looking forward to seeing yours.

  2. I was close to using that chestpiece for an orange ensemble since I’ve always loved the look of it. It’s probably the only quest I wish they would reset so I had another change at owning one.

    Nice job though. I’m really in the mood to eat a blood orange now, they are so succulent and delicious – mission accomplished!

  3. OOOh I love this! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,321 other followers

