Alliance or Horde – 30 Days of World of Warcraft

My eye is often caught by shiny things, in that regard I’m far more of a magpie than a harpy.

30dw
So when I noticed this on Meat Vendor’s Tumblr, I filed it away for future reference. I know quite a lot of bloggers have been doing this for April but I don’t have the patience to write every day especially in the month I’ve had to sacrifice chocolate on the altar of lent so this is going to be much more of a random affair.

Day 1

This is surprisingly tricky for me. I primarily play Alliance, a faction picked way back when because at the time in order to be an Elf you had to be Alliance but is that where my heart lies? I thought I knew the answer to this but some how, I’ve ended up writing something very different down. Instead of extolling the virtues of the Horde, I lost myself in memories.

I think about the music in the Valley of Heroes and I see Bolvar Fordragon at the Wrath Gate. I remember my first visit to Darnassus where I was blown away by the sheer size of the city and the delicate beauty of the Temple Gardens.

Then of course there is this:

WoWScrnShot_041214_183638

I mean the Horde don’t have Nessy in their tunnels do they?

Add in Gnomes, the fact that Humans and Worgens get proper horses as their racial mounts and Darkshire, well then… there is no escaping it. I’m a blue eyed Alliance girl through and through.

WoWScrnShot_022714_140612

Being the only faction with a beer garden in Dalaran is just the royal blue icing on the lion cake.

2 Responses

  1. Yes! You’ve got to love our beer gardens! And Darnassus has always been my favorite city, after our server merge there are even people there.

    • I’ve got many fond memories of Pvping in Darnassus. Nuking people from the Temple roof and kiting around the inside for example. Weird what makes you think of home.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,329 other followers

