Fast First Impressions of the Beta (Spoilers included)

So far I’m pleasantly surprised.

My Nightelf is perhaps a tad too square jawed but I can live with that. I haven’t tried healing but am currently beating Orcs up on a 90 Druid and am heartily enjoying the experience. Would I want to do it 20 times, probably not but so far it’s been interesting and I’ve met some fascinating┬ápeople along the way.

WoWScrnShot_071814_214344

I rather like the fact that the women did the fighting for once and having a Warden along for the ride… well that’s pretty awesome.

Also blood drinking Toucans are a wonderful touch and everything I’ve seen so far is extremely pretty if slightly gruesome.

WoWScrnShot_071814_211524

In fact I think Shadowmoon Valley mark 2 might easily become one of my favourite zones in game.

WoWScrnShot_071814_222905

The potential for transmogrification also seems interesting as my new character received this very quickly:

WoWScrnShot_071814_220954
Yep, a staff with a cluster of adorable little bugs flying around it’s end.

All in all, I find myself looking forward to the release.

3 Responses

  1. What! A Toucan? Boy, I sure wasn’t paying attention, how did I miss that!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,342 other followers

