Serendipity and all that

Main Entry: ser·en·dip·i·ty

Pronunciation: \-ˈdi-pə-tē\

Function: noun

Etymology: from its possession by the heroes of the Persian fairy tale The Three Princes of Serendip

Date: 1754

: the faculty or phenomenon of finding valuable or agreeable things not sought for ; also : an instance of this

Source: Merriam-Webster Dictionary

I don’t believe in second chances either for myself or others. You make your bed and comfortable or not, you lie on it. However I was doing a spot of forum trolling and ended up the guild recruitment  section of the official blizzard forums. Whilst browsing away happily, I came across a post from my old GM who I cleared everything from Attumen to Illidan with. Out of naughtiness I posted bumping the thread, not expecting anything to come of it, after all we hadn’t spoken in almost a year and our parting was not exactly sweet. However, we ended up talking and four hours later, we had agreed to transfer. So the Gnomeling and I are back raiding again.

Will it be perfect, probably not. Even though its a small guild I can pretty much guarentee I will not like everyone all of the time, nor will they like me. However, it feels good to be back playing with certain people.

Leave a Reply

