My Kingdom for a Celestial Steed

So there I am, running around Arathi Basin wishing I was elsewhere when I notice one of my teammates is calling me a retard. My first thought went something like “Oh my god, he some how knows I just swapped my barkskin and PvP trinket keybinds and have been failing with my usage for the last hour”. Common sense kicked in and I decided nope, it can’t possibly be that. The only person who knows that is the rogue who just comedically ganked me because I trinketed some minor stun meaning to barkskin.

Nope, he called me a retard because ……. I engaged in PvP in a battleground of all places. Obviously trying to get another node when you need at least another one to win is an act of stupidity these days? Sure it was a gamble and I wasn’t necessarily going to win but if you don’t try, what chance do you have? I find cowardice in a computer game so hard to understand.

Every time I think I can’t possibly be surprised anymore… someone manages it.

Also..

I can’t believe I haven’t seen her before. Aliens was one of my favourite movies when I was growing up and I had a girlie crush on Vasquez. I’m now going to live in Crusader’s Pinnacle.

Finally, I just can’t decide about the new Celestial Steed. Part of me, the bit that loved My Little Pony and everything that is glittery and shiny goes “I want, no I need”. The rest of me, the bits that had the crush on Vasquez goes “get a grip girlie.. its a malformed horse, its legs aren’t big enough and you hated the Algalon fight so why would you want to ride around on something that would keep reminding you of him”. Ignoring the internal battle, it seems at least half my server are currently riding around on one which is a bit of a turn off.

The other fairly major factor is which if any of my characters would actually ride around on him? Erinys is attached to her Ironbound Protodrake, after all she rescued him as an egg from Ulduar with the help of Brann Bronzebeard. His name is Spike (yes after the little dragon in the My Little Pony series). Briarrose and Tansy are quite happy being evil birds of prey. My Paladin likes her flying bug that she’s had for years. Working through a mental list of my characters none of their personalities really suit the visual looks of the steed. Which is why I haven’t bought one yet.

Edit: Why did Blizzard have to be so mean and remove the Innkeeper aspect of Vaskess. Now you can’t hearthstone there any more.

Leave a Reply

