Death Knight week – Inspiration

For today’s Death Knight week post, I want to look at my favourite NPC Death Knights. This maybe in the hope that I’ll get inspired and stop “faffing” about doing anything and everything but leveling a Dk.

Ever since the Wrath Beta I’ve had a soft spot for this lady.

banshee

Azeroth’s answer to Romeo, I wish Blizzard would let us find out exactly what’s been happening in Undercity. I mean after all:

lurid

Two factions, both alike in dignity,
In fair Azeroth, where we lay our scene,
From ancient grudge break to new mutiny,
Where civil blood makes civil hands unclean.
From forth the fatal loins of these two foes
A pair of star-cross’d lovers take their life;

Willie Shakespeare knew what he was talking about, it’s a shame he’s not writing the story lines.

Which brings me to Naxxramas, home of some of Azeroth’s most charming Deathknights. First up is the Instructor, perhaps the only Death Knight whose dress sense leaves something to be desired. I have many fond memories of being the only Priest in a 25 man raid who actually knew what their mind control key looked like…. turned out you could solo tank him. Although that might have been penance for the fact that I managed to avoid it in vanilla.
sweeptheleg

I’m also rather fond of Lady Blaumeux but am too lazy to run Naxxramas to take a picture but I wish Blizzard would add her outfit our at least her hat to the list of things available for transmogrification.

Finally I just love the name of this Death Knight.

bloodrose

As for my own little scrub DK, she’s managed to hit level 56 and take lots of pretty screenshots so maybe there is hope for her yet!
progress

4 Responses

  1. Being a child of the 80s and 90s, yes: me too

    I was just in there not thirty minutes ago chatting her up with my fifth Death Knight. She’s still not speaking to me.

  2. I was just in Acherus on Bleeding Hallow and remember seeing all those NPCs… yeah, I want their sets. Particularly Instructor Razuvious. :p

Leave a Reply

