My First Love was a Warlock

It’s Warlock week, one of my secret guilty pleasures along with haribo, cherry coke and running around in the rain. My ever first proper character back in those “innocent” days when battlegrounds were still a figment of the imagination was a Warlock and I loved it. I have many happy memories of hiding behind a wall in Crossroads soul firing people for silly amounts not to mention being accused of cheating in duels because I used “fear”…… Then there was the fun of having to take breaks from PvP every so often to go farm soul shards in a higher level area. That said I really did enjoy playing a Warlock even in the days when every Rogue worth their daggers rolled Undead for the dual bonus of Will of the Forsaken and being able to munch away at your fallen corpse whilst you consulted the combat log to see exactly what happened whilst you were stunned. However despite reaching Knight-Captain in about four weeks of the new PvP system and despite enjoying defending Southshore and attacking the Crossroads, I allowed myself to give in the to the siren lure of healing and rerolled Priest.

Instead of creating the character I thought most represented me, I picked that which I wanted to be (which with hindsight shows a disturbing glimpse into my psyche).

WoWScrnShot_102513_224429

Yep, I really went through a phase of wishing to be blonde and slightly bovine looking.

Since then, I’ve had several attempts at playing a Warlock. This one is abandoned on Kazzak, quite possibly the last female Human Warlock on that server (yep, the Alliance really are that extinct there).

WoWScrnShot_102513_225136

She also looks slightly more like the real me, although my eyes aren’t quite that colour and I have been known to smile.

WoWScrnShot_102513_225528

Finally we have my baby Warlock who is also my first proper attempt at playing a Dwarf. She is a Wildhammer gone wrong complete with hair dye (to be like her hero Saripal Smolderbrew) and bags of attitude as befits someone who knows they are doing something which will really annoy their parents.

 

Leave a Reply

