Aludane Whitecloud and the Dalaran “Airport tax” conspiracy

I entered Legion not caring that we wouldn’t be able to fly until some nebulous point in the future. I really didn’t mind that my flying mounts, especially the Drakes would be left languishing in their stables but then something caught my eye and suddenly not being able to fly began to rankle.

It’s all the fault of this gentleman here:

WoWScrnShot_090616_134011

 

Yep, the Dalaran Flight Master has a right little racket going on…he’s charging us for using our own flying mounts.

At the moment the only mount capable of flight I have marked as a favourite in my mount list is my Ironbound Proto-drake. Feel free to guess which mount Mr Whitecloud always sends me flying away from Dalaran in…if you need a clue it’s a Protodrake of a distinctly Ironbound variety.

 

WoWScrnShot_090216_224622

Further testing suggests that if you have multiple flying mounts marked as favourites, your leaving Dalaran flight will pick at random from those. If like Mr Harpy, you don’t have any favourite flying mounts, the game will just select one of the flying mounts from your collection.

On the one hand, it’s great to use the mounts that you might not be using at the moment. On the other, it’s a bit cheeky to charge us for the privilege.

To add a mount to your favourite list, you just open your Mount collection up and then right click on the mount you want to favourite.

mountscreen

4 Responses

  1. I hadn’t noticed that yet — I should pay more attention next time I take a flight path 😀

  2. I’m dying laughing at how cheeky your post is. I never noticed that he uses our mounts. Though I just started the new expac this week. Have you ever posted on other gaming sites before?

  3. Ha! So that’s what’s going on! That little bum!

  4. […] Nest posted last week about how the Dalaran flightmaster, Aludane Whitecloud, has you pay him to send you out on one of […]

Leave a Reply

