A ghost Moose makes mount number 191

I want to like archaeology more than I do. In the real world, I love wandering around museums and ancient sites. Recently I saw the Westray Wife otherwise known as the Orkney Venus in the flesh or so to speak. Although I admit I expected her to be bigger than the fridge magnet version someone gave me but instead it turns out the magnet was to scale. In game though especially in Legion, it seems such a chore. I did enough digs to get the 600 bones I needed and then hightailed it out of Highmountain. Luckily enough it also gave me all of the Highmountain display items so now I have no reason to go back, no reason to dig there. I know I have discovered everything and that takes away the magic, takes away what I imagine archaeology is really about. That sense of discovery, of learning something that was once known but is now forgotten.

 

2 Responses

  1. I hear you! It could be made a bit more dynamic, somehow, I think too. Congratulations though, I wanted that mount as well, ah well, next time 🙂

    • Thanks. Hope you get it next time it comes up. I was a bit daunted by the 600 bones especially when only getting 1 or 2 at a time but it went really quickly in the end.

Leave a Reply

