Blog Azeroth Shared Topic: Vanity thy name is…..

World of Warcraft is known to have a lot of vanity items that you can collect from your adventures and in this expansion Blizzard introduced even more of these silly cosmetic items into the game.

This week’s Shared Topic is, “What is your favorite vanity item in World of Warcraft?”

Suggested by Noahdeer.

I struggled on this one as there is just so much choice out there. Therefore I’m going to cheat slightly and pick the favourite items of a few of my favourite characters.

Up first, appropriately it’s my very first character and Dartol’s rod of Transformation.

WoWScrnShot_061613_101552

I usually hate not finishing quest chains but in this particular case, I just couldn’t hand it in. Furbolg forever!

For Sprout, her favourite vanity items are all ones which can be put to good use in PvP, in terms of undermining your opponents.

WoWScrnShot_010513_221948

Nothing says you just lost than a naked Gnome dancing in a clam shell over your corpse.

Other favourites include the Romantic Picnic Basket, perfect for a spot of “camping” in the countryside with a loved one, the giant golden banana (although I’m still disappointed that this doesn’t make people who walk into it, trip up) and the Scarecrow from the Tillers.

WoWScrnShot_101412_200547

Basically, I love semi useless clutter and have bags full of the stuff.

13 Responses

  1. That is a hard one, I love my Archmage Vargoth’s Staff but I don’t think that counts as it wasn’t really intended as a vanity item. I think if I had to choose only one it might be that clam shell too!

  2. Ooh so many cool things!

  3. Ah, thanks for the head’s up on this topic – grand fun, and great choices! I’ll see what I can dig out of the drawers. As far as the clam shell goes, it’s a win for everyone! 🙂

  4. There actually is a banana that makes people trip when they walk over it. It’s called the Magic Banana and it drops from the rare mob Bonobos in Valley of the Four Winds. http://www.wowhead.com/item=86591

    It’s great for tossing in front of your tank as he runs to pull the boss. >.>

  5. Oh, I love that shell!

  6. […] Noahdeer from Be MOP Gryphonheart from The Lion Guard Luxypie from Sunshine, Luxypie and Rainbows Velgana from Adventures in Skywall Erinys from Harpy’s Nest […]

  7. I don’t know if I could pick a favorite. Half my bags are full of vanity items I use all the time. Ai-Li Skymirror is a fav and yes I agree we should have separate bags just for vanity items 🙂

  8. I used to have Dartol’s rod of Transformation before I faction changed the toon I had it on. It was a great item and I still miss it at times.

    That clam shell looks awesome! I think I’ll have to get me one of those. 😀

Leave a comment